A user is a person who has a Colibri account. Users can record, transcribe, edit, and share their meetings with others. Users are typically those people who host meetings and take notes.
Meeting participants are people who participate in your meetings. They can view the live transcription and read the transcript after the meeting if you share the transcript with them. The number of meeting participants is unlimited.
When you purchase a Colibri subscription for your team, you pay only for team members who will use Colibri to record and transcribe meetings. You don’t need to pay for meeting participants.